Friday, December 28, 2012

Weebles Wobble, but they don't fall down

Remember these?
Scroll down to see the old TV commercial


Monday, December 24, 2012

Original TV Christmas Classics

Guess what we're doing today?

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Hogan's Heroes

Who remembers watching re-runs of this gem?
Scroll down for the opening theme song/video.



Monday, October 29, 2012

"Empty America" (New York City)

Something you absolutely do NOT see very often, ...if ever.
Sit back, click on full-screen, and enjoy - you'll be glad you did.

Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween from all of here at "Back in the Awesome Days"

Thursday, October 25, 2012

The original full-length THRILLER video


image only



↓ ↓   You can share this with your Facebook friends, Tweet it,
↓ ↓   Pin it, or even email it - by clicking one of the buttons below

Monday, October 15, 2012

Polaroid Instant

No one likes to wait for film developing.
We had "instant gratification" back in our day, too.
Well, ...ALMOST instant

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

New chat symbols for Facebook

They work (I tried them) in Facebook chat/messaging!!
Yeah, ...totally NOT with the theme of this blog page - but definitely worth sharing!

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Centipede




How many hours, how many days, how many rolls of quarters?
 


Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Monday, July 30, 2012

Can you remember the difference?

There was 1 major difference between the 1969 version of this image, and the 1981 re-popularization of it again in 1981.  Can you remember what it was?

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

10cc - The Things we do for love

Ok, so this one's a little pre-80's - but still memorable

Jon Bon Jovi

Just saw this on Yahoo!  Jon (Bongiovi) Bon Jovi, then and now...

Monday, July 16, 2012